Third XI

WCC Third XI 2019
Back Row (L-R) Kamal Aluthgedera, Ryan Fernando, Ian Murphy, Steve Pitchford, Matt Earley, Elliot Byram
Front Row (L-R) Sam Lloyd, Pat Howells, Simon Topper (Captain), Kumar Singh, Lewis Gough

Wellington’s third team currently play in Division Three of the Shropshire County Cricket League. They finished in a solid fifth place in Division Three in the 2019 season and will therefore be looking to mount a promotion challenge in 2021 having fallen only a couple of wins off that mark in 2020.

The third team is led by Simon Topper who has been Third XI Captain since 2019. Simon can be contacted by email at simon.topper@wellingtoncc.co.uk or by phone on 07921 234800.

All Third XI 2021 matches start at 12pm. All fixtures are 90 over matches. All matches from 05 June to 14 August (inclusive) are Win/Lose Format.

Latest Results

Sat 18 Sep 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wem 2nd XI v Wellington 3rd XI Won by 17 runs
Sat 11 Sep 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Church Aston 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI Match Drawn
Sat 04 Sep 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Willey Wanderers 1st XI Won by 36 runs
Sat 28 Aug 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Welshpool 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI Won by 7 wickets
Sat 21 Aug 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Albrighton 1st XI P - P
Sat 14 Aug 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Newport 2nd XI v Wellington 3rd XI Won by 1 wickets
Sat 07 Aug 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Harpers 1st XI Won by 7 wickets
Sat 31 Jul 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Madeley 2nd XI Won by 113 runs
Sat 24 Jul 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Frankton 2nd XI v Wellington 3rd XI Won by 7 wickets
Sat 17 Jul 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Wroxeter & Uppington 1st XI Lost by 2 wickets
Sat 10 Jul 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wheaton Aston 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI Lost by 59 runs
Sat 03 Jul 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Wem 2nd XI Won by 7 wickets
Sat 26 Jun 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Church Aston 1st XI Lost by 5 wickets
Sat 19 Jun 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Willey Wanderers 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI Lost by 12 runs
Sat 12 Jun 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Welshpool 1st XI Won by 29 runs
Sat 05 Jun 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Albrighton 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI Won by 108 runs
Sat 29 May 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Newport 2nd XI Lost by 5 runs
Sat 22 May 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Harpers 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 15 May 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Madeley 2nd XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 08 May 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Frankton 2nd XI
Sat 01 May 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wroxeter & Uppington 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI Won by 5 wickets
Sat 24 Apr 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Wheaton Aston 1st XI Won by 5 wickets
Sun 18 Apr 12:00 pm Friendly Match Wellington 3rd XI v Grasshoppers Won by 35 runs

SCCL DIVISION THREE

P W D L Pts
1 Wroxeter & Uppington 1st XI 22 16 0 3 365
2 Wellington 3rd XI 22 13 0 5 358
3 Albrighton 1st XI 21 9 0 7 277
4 PlaceholderChurch Aston 1st XI 21 9 0 6 266
5 Willey Wanderers 1st XI 21 10 0 6 262
6 Wem 2nd XI 22 8 0 9 258
7 Harpers 1st XI 22 8 0 9 250
8 Newport 2nd XI 21 7 0 9 240
9 Madeley 2nd XI 22 5 0 10 236
10 Frankton 2nd XI 22 7 0 10 224
11 Welshpool 1st XI 21 6 0 11 203
12 Wheaton Aston 1st XI 21 3 0 13 168