Third XI

WCC Third XI 2019
Back Row (L-R) Kamal Aluthgedera, Ryan Fernando, Ian Murphy, Steve Pitchford, Matt Earley, Elliot Byram
Front Row (L-R) Sam Lloyd, Pat Howells, Simon Topper (Captain), Kumar Singh, Lewis Gough

Wellington’s third team currently play in Division Three of the Shropshire County Cricket League. They finished in a solid fifth place in Division Three in the 2019 season and will therefore be looking to mount a promotion challenge in 2020 having fallen only a couple of wins off that mark last year.

The third team is led by Simon Topper who has been Third XI Captain since 2019. Simon can be contacted by email at simon.topper@wellingtoncc.co.uk or by phone on 07921 234800.

All Third XI 2020 matches start at 1pm until September 2020, from when they start at 12:30pm.

All Third XI 2020 matches are defaulted to 90 overs in duration.

Note: All matches from 6 June 2020 – 15 August 2020 (inclusive) will be Win/Lose matches. This results in an 6/11/5 split for WLD/WL/WLD) 

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 16 May 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Newport 2nd XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 23 May 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Madeley 2nd XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 30 May 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Frankton 2nd XI
Sat 06 Jun 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Church Aston 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 13 Jun 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Welshpool 1st XI
Sat 20 Jun 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Wheaton Aston 1st XI
Sat 27 Jun 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Albrighton 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 04 Jul 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Wroxeter & Uppington 1st XI
Sat 11 Jul 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wem 2nd XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 18 Jul 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Willey Wanderers 1st XI
Sat 25 Jul 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Harpers 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 01 Aug 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Newport 2nd XI
Sat 08 Aug 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Madeley 2nd XI
Sat 15 Aug 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Frankton 2nd XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 22 Aug 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Church Aston 1st XI
Sat 29 Aug 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Welshpool 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 05 Sep 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wheaton Aston 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 12 Sep 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wellington 3rd XI v Albrighton 1st XI
Sat 19 Sep 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 3 Wroxeter & Uppington 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI