Third XI

WCC Third XI 2019
Back Row (L-R) Kamal Aluthgedera, Ryan Fernando, Ian Murphy, Steve Pitchford, Matt Earley, Elliot Byram
Front Row (L-R) Sam Lloyd, Pat Howells, Simon Topper (Captain), Kumar Singh, Lewis Gough

Wellington’s third team were promoted to Division Two of the Shropshire County Cricket League in 2021.

The third team is led by Simon Topper who has been Third XI Captain since 2019. Simon can be contacted by email at simon.topper@wellingtoncc.co.uk or by phone on 07921 234800.

All Third XI 2022 matches start at 12:30pm. All fixtures are 90 over matches. The first 11 matches of the season will be Win/Draw/Lose format and the final 11 will be Win/Lose.

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 25 Jun 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Wellington 3rd XI v Forton 1st XI
Sat 02 Jul 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Lilleshall 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 09 Jul 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Wellington 3rd XI v Ellesmere 1st XI
Sat 16 Jul 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Wellington 3rd XI v Sentinel 2nd XI
Sat 23 Jul 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Ludlow 2nd XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 30 Jul 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Wellington 3rd XI v St Georges 2nd XI
Sat 06 Aug 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Knockin and Kinnerley 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 13 Aug 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Wellington 3rd XI v Pontesbury 1st XI
Sat 20 Aug 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Montgomery 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 27 Aug 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Wellington 3rd XI v Beacon 1st XI
Sat 03 Sep 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Wellington 3rd XI v Wroxeter and Uppington 1st XI
Sat 10 Sep 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Forton 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI
Sat 17 Sep 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Wellington 3rd XI v Lilleshall 1st XI

Latest Results

Sat 18 Jun 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Wroxeter and Uppington 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI Lost by 6 wickets
Sat 11 Jun 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Beacon 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI Lost by 200 runs
Sat 04 Jun 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Wellington 3rd XI v Montgomery 1st XI Won by 8 wickets
Sat 28 May 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Pontesbury 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI Lost by 5 wickets
Sat 21 May 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Wellington 3rd XI v Knockin and Kinnerley 1st XI Lost by 8 wickets
Sat 14 May 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 St Georges 2nd XI v Wellington 3rd XI Match Drawn
Sat 07 May 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Wellington 3rd XI v Ludlow 2nd XI Won by 80 runs
Sat 30 Apr 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Sentinel 2nd XI v Wellington 3rd XI Won by 7 wickets
Sat 23 Apr 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 2 Ellesmere 1st XI v Wellington 3rd XI Match Drawn
Sun 17 Apr 12:00 pm Friendly Match Wellington 3rd XI v Grasshoppers Lost by 17 runs

SCCL DIVISION TWO

P W D L Pts
1 Lilleshall 1st XI 9 8 0 1 203
2 Wroxeter and Uppington 1st XI 9 8 0 1 184
3 Ellesmere 1st XI 9 8 0 1 171
4 Beacon 1st XI 9 6 0 3 144
5 Sentinel 2nd XI 8 3 0 4 113
6 Pontesbury 1st XI 9 4 0 4 111
7 Knockin and Kinnerley 1st XI 8 4 0 3 111
8 Wellington 3rd XI 9 3 0 6 102
9 Forton 1st XI 9 3 0 6 92
10 St Georges 2nd XI 8 3 0 5 72
11 Ludlow 2nd XI 8 1 0 7 66
12 Montgomery 1st XI 9 0 0 9 37