Fourth XI

WCC Fourth XI 2019
Back Row (L-R) Phil Snape, Kumar Singh, Akhil Srinivasan, William Casey-Fitton, Phil Davies, Josh McDonald
Front Row (L-R) Ed Bushnell, Harrison Coalbran, Adrian Casey (Captain), Alex Brasenell, Ollie Stott, Elliot Byram

Wellington’s fourth team play in Division Five of the Shropshire County Cricket League. They endured a difficult season in Division Five in 2019 and required a last-day win to secure their place for next season. They will be hoping to improve on results in 2020 and cement their place within the division.

The fourth team is under new leadership for the 2020 season and will be led by Patrick Howells. Pat can be contacted by phone on 07539 050213.

All Fourth XI 2020 matches start at 1pm until September 2020, from when they start at 12:30pm.

All Fourth XI 2020 matches are defaulted to 80 overs in duration.

Note: All matches from 6 June 2020 – 15 August 2020 (inclusive) will be Win/Lose matches. This results in an 6/11/5 split for WLD/WL/WLD) 

Due to the structure of the division in the 2020 season Wellington Fourth XI are afforded a bye on Saturday 4 July and Saturday 19 September.

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 25 Apr 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Column 1st XI v Wellington 4th XI
Sat 02 May 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Wellington 4th XI v Willey Wanderers 2nd XI
Sat 09 May 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Newtown 2nd XI v Wellington 4th XI
Sat 16 May 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Wellington 4th XI v Church Stretton 1st XI
Sat 23 May 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Wellington 4th XI v Much Wenlock 1st XI
Sat 30 May 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Guilsfield 1st XI v Wellington 4th XI
Sat 06 Jun 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Wellington 4th XI v Whitchurch 2nd XI
Sat 13 Jun 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Knockin & Kinnerley 2nd XI v Wellington 4th XI
Sat 20 Jun 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Beacon 2nd XI v Wellington 4th XI
Sat 27 Jun 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Wellington 4th XI v Alberbury 2nd XI
Sat 11 Jul 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Wellington 4th XI v Column 1st XI
Sat 18 Jul 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Willey Wanderers 2nd XI v Wellington 4th XI
Sat 25 Jul 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Wellington 4th XI v Newtown 2nd XI
Sat 01 Aug 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Church Stretton 1st XI v Wellington 4th XI
Sat 08 Aug 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Much Wenlock 1st XI v Wellington 4th XI
Sat 15 Aug 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Wellington 4th XI v Guilsfield 1st XI
Sat 22 Aug 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Whitchurch 2nd XI v Wellington 4th XI
Sat 29 Aug 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Wellington 4th XI v Knockin & Kinnerley 2nd XI
Sat 05 Sep 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Wellington 4th XI v Beacon 2nd XI
Sat 12 Sep 12:30 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Division 5 Alberbury 2nd XI v Wellington 4th XI