First XI

WCC 1st XI 2019
Back Row (L-R) Ross Edwards (Coach), James Flynn, Sam Topper, Matt Denver, Stewart Black, Steve Brooks, Dan Vaughan, Nigel Green (Scorer)
Front Row (L-R) Josh Pistorius, Matt Stinson, Wendell Wagner (Captain), Dan Lloyd, Matty Simmonds

Wellington Cricket Club’s first team play in the Premier Division of the Shropshire County Cricket League. They previously played in the Birmingham and District Cricket League but were relegated at the end of the 2018 season. They are working to regroup and look to push back into the Birmingham League having consolidated their team in the 2019 season.

The first team is led by Wendell Wagner who is the longstanding First XI Captain. Wendell can be contacted by phone on 07538 858540.

Fixtures will start on Saturday April 17th, 2021.

All First XI 2021 matches start at 12pm, however in September the start time moves to 11.30am. All fixtures are 100 over matches. All matches from 05 June to 14 August (inclusive) are Win/Lose Format.

Latest Results

Sat 11 Sep 11:30 am Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Quatt 1st XI v Wellington 1st XI Match Drawn
Sat 04 Sep 11:30 am Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Wellington 1st XI v Whitchurch 1st XI Lost by 55 runs
Sat 28 Aug 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Allscott Heath 1st XI v Wellington 1st XI Won by 153 runs
Sat 21 Aug 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Wellington 1st XI v Shrewsbury 2nd XI P - P
Sat 14 Aug 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Shelton 1st XI v Wellington 1st XI Won by 68 runs
Sat 07 Aug 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Wellington 1st XI v Frankton 1st XI P - P
Sat 31 Jul 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Sentinel 1st XI v Wellington 1st XI Lost by 4 runs
Sat 24 Jul 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Wellington 1st XI v Ludlow 1st XI Lost by 17 runs
Sat 17 Jul 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Wellington 1st XI v Newport 1st XI Lost by 117 runs
Sat 10 Jul 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Madeley 1st XI v Wellington 1st XI Lost by 4 wickets
Sat 03 Jul 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Worfield 1st XI v Wellington 1st XI Lost by 3 wickets
Sat 19 Jun 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Whitchurch 1st XI v Wellington 1st XI Won by 14 runs
Sat 12 Jun 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Wellington 1st XI v Allscott Heath 1st XI Won by 198 runs
Sat 05 Jun 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Shrewsbury 2nd XI v Wellington 1st XI Won by 8 wickets
Sat 29 May 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Wellington 1st XI v Shelton 1st XI Match Drawn
Sat 22 May 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Frankton 1st XI v Wellington 1st XI Won by 132 runs
Sat 15 May 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Wellington 1st XI v Sentinel 1st XI
Sat 08 May 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Ludlow 1st XI v Wellington 1st XI
Sat 01 May 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Newport 1st XI v Wellington 1st XI Lost by 46 runs
Sat 24 Apr 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Wellington 1st XI v Madeley 1st XI Lost by 5 wickets
Sat 17 Apr 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Premier Division Wellington 1st XI v Worfield 1st XI Won by 2 wickets

SCCL Premier Division 2021

P W D L Pts
1 Worfield 1st XI 22 19 0 1 407
2 Quatt 1st XI 22 14 0 2 335
3 Sentinel 1st XI 22 12 0 5 315
4 Whitchurch 1st XI 22 10 0 8 277
5 Ludlow 1st XI 22 9 0 10 258
6 Madeley 1st XI 22 9 0 7 249
7 Wellington 1st XI 22 8 0 9 246
8 Newport 1st XI 21 6 0 10 194
9 Shelton 1st XI 22 6 0 12 190
10 Allscott Heath 1st XI 22 4 0 12 178
11 Frankton 1st XI 22 3 0 15 131
12 Shrewsbury 2nd XI 21 4 0 15 129