Fifth XI

WCC Fifth XI 2019
Back Row (L-R) Steve Kendrick, Jordan Keeble, Steve Oliver (Captain), Shuaib Sarr, Neil Bushnell, Gareth Gower
Front Row (L-R) Joe Poole, Ina Vidyasankar, Ethan Allen, Shehan Gunawardena, Ky’eisha Tuffnell

Wellington’s fifth team play in Division Two of the Shropshire County Cricket Sunday League. They finished fourth in their division in the 2019 season and are looking to consolidate and improve throughout 2021.

Wellington’s lower teams (third to fifth) are often times used to help young players find their feet and we hope that many will then kick on through the teams in the following seasons.

The fifth team is led by the Club Chairman Steve Oliver who has been Fifth XI Captain since 2019 (having formerly been Fourth XI Captain and Sixth XI Captain). Steve can be contacted by email at steve.oliver@wellingtoncc.co.uk or by phone on 07831 708771.

All Fifth XI 2021 matches start at 1pm. All fixtures are 80 over matches and Win/Lose Format.

Upcoming Fixtures

Sun 08 Aug 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Wellington 5th XI v St Georges 4th XI
Sun 15 Aug 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Chelmarsh 2nd XI v Wellington 5th XI
Sun 22 Aug 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Wellington 5th XI v Newport 3rd XI
Sun 29 Aug 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Pontesbury 3rd XI v Wellington 5th XI
Sun 05 Sep 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Wellington 5th XI v Bomere Heath 3rd XI
Sun 12 Sep 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Wem 3rd XI v Wellington 5th XI
Sun 19 Sep 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Wellington 5th XI v Column 2nd XI

Latest Results

Sun 25 Apr 1:00 pm Friendly Match Wellington 5th XI v Column 2nd XI Lost by 8 wickets
Sun 02 May 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Lilleshall 4th XI v Wellington 5th XI Lost by 3 wickets
Sun 09 May 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Wellington 5th XI v Bridgnorth 4th XI Lost by 22 runs
Sun 16 May 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 St Georges 4th XI v Wellington 5th XI
Sun 23 May 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Wellington 5th XI v Chelmarsh 2nd XI Won by 54 runs
Sun 30 May 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Newport 3rd XI v Wellington 5th XI Won by 9 wickets
Sun 06 Jun 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Wellington 5th XI v Madeley 4th XI Won by 7 wickets
Sun 13 Jun 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Wellington 5th XI v Wroxeter & Uppington 2nd XI Lost by 5 wickets
Sun 20 Jun 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Knockin & Kinnerley 4th XI v Wellington 5th XI Won by 7 wickets
Sun 27 Jun 12:00 pm Friendly Match Frankton 3rd XI v Wellington 5th XI Won by 3 wickets
Sun 04 Jul 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Oswestry 4th XI v Wellington 5th XI P - P
Sun 11 Jul 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Madeley 4th XI v Wellington 5th XI Won by 135 runs
Sun 18 Jul 1:00 pm Friendly Match Much Wenlock Friendly XI v Wellington 5th XI
Sun 25 Jul 1:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Wellington 5th XI v Lilleshall 4th XI Won by 101 runs
Sun 01 Aug 12:00 pm Shropshire County Cricket League - Sunday League 2 Bridgnorth 4th XI v Wellington 5th XI Won by 3 wickets

SCCL SUNDAY DIVISION TWO

P W D L Pts
1 Column 2nd XI 13 9 0 2 216
2 Newport 3rd XI 14 8 0 5 210
3 St Georges 4th XI 13 9 0 0 206
4 Wroxeter & Uppington 2nd XI 13 8 0 3 189
5 Wellington 5th XI 12 7 0 3 186
6 Wem 3rd XI 12 7 0 3 176
7 Bridgnorth 4th XI 13 5 0 6 154
8 Lilleshall 4th XI 12 6 0 3 153
9 Chelmarsh 2nd XI 13 3 0 7 131
10 Bomere Heath 3rd XI 11 3 0 6 103
11 Pontesbury 3rd XI 14 2 0 10 79
12 Madeley 4th XI 13 1 0 9 78
13 Oswestry 4th XI 12 1 0 7 76
14 Knockin & Kinnerley 4th XI 11 2 0 6 71