Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Wellington Cricket Club app


Team Selections - Senior Fixtures: Saturday 29 and Sunday 30 June

By Ruth Jarvis

Here is the team news for all of this weekend’s senior fixtures.

Saturday 29 June

Whitchurch 1st XI v Wellington 1st XI (Away)
12pm start (9:30am meet)

Umpire: Panel | Scorer: Hannah Young

Wendell Wagner (c)
Josh Pistorius
Matty Simmonds
Dan Lloyd
Sam Topper
Dan Vaughan
Luke Goring
Stewart Black
Matt Stinson
Steve Brooks
Matt Denver

Wellington 2nd XI v Sentinel 2nd XI (Home)
1pm Start (11:45am Meet)

Umpire: Al Denver | Scorer: TBC

Steve Lamb
Steve Moules
Matt Pitchford
Owais Abdul
Al Taylor
Martin Weill
Khalid Hamidi
Jonathan Black
Patrick Ward Clayton
Adithya Maniganden
Ronan Bagry

Wellington 3rd XI v Oswestry 2nd XI (Home)
1pm Start (12:00pm Meet)

Umpire: Keith McClean | Scorer: Evie Anderson

Simon Topper (c) (wk)
Steve Pitchford
Lewis Gough
Elliot Byram
Ian Murphy
Pat Howells
Matt Earley
Kamal Algutherdera
Josh McDonald
George Topper
Tom Anderson

Much Wenlock 1st XI v Wellington 4th XI (Away)
1pm Start (11:15am Meet)

Umpire: TBC | Scorer: Nathan Hawley

Adrian Casey (c)
Andy Parkyn
Phil Davies
William Casey-Fitton
Rich Atherden
Duncan Taylor
Alex Brasenell
Shehan Gunawardena
Sam Jones
Phil Snape
Kumar Singh

Sunday 30 June

Wellington 5th XI v Newport 3rd XI (Home)
1pm Start (12:00pm Meet)

Umpire: Keith McClean | Scorer: TBC

Neil Bushnell
James Brothwood
Joe Poole
Phil Snape*
Ina Vidyasankar
Shehan Gunawardena*
William Casey-Fitton*
Ben Evans
Shuaib Sarr
Gareth Gower
Adrian Casey*

Updated 11:37 - 1 Jul 2019 by David Ross

Where next?

Youth Cricket Academy Over the course of the season the academy will continue to operate, albeit on a more ad hoc basis than during the winter.
Summer Camps at Wellington We will be holding two weeks of summer camps at the Club this year - the perfect way to keep your little ones occupied in the holidays!


Loading comments

Mon 22 Jul
League 18:30
Tue 23 Jul
League 18:15
Sat 27 Jul
League 12:00
League 13:00
League 13:00
League 13:00
Wed 31 Jul
League 18:15
Thu 1 Aug
League 18:30
Sat 3 Aug
League 12:00
League 13:00
League 13:00
League 13:00


Club sponsors