Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Wellington Cricket Club app


Team Selections - Senior Fixtures: Saturday 13 and Sunday 14 July

By Ruth Jarvis

Here is the team news for all of this weekend’s senior fixtures.

Saturday 13 July

Worfield 1st XI v Wellington 1st XI (Away)
12pm start (9:45am meet)

Umpire: Panel | Scorer: Nigel Green

Wendell Wagner (c)
Matty Simmonds
Dan Lloyd
James Flynn
Stewart Black
Al Taylor
Sam Topper
Luke Goring
Matt Stinson
Steve Brooks
Tom Masters

Wellington 2nd XI v Worfield 2nd XI (Home)
1pm Start (11:45am Meet)

Umpire: Al Denver | Scorer: Hannah Young

Steve Lamb (c)
Steve Moules
Matt Pitchford
Martin Weill
Khalid Hamidi
George Topper
Patrick Ward Clayton
Adithya Maniganden
Ronan Bagry
Pat Howells
Matthew Lamb

Wellington 3rd XI v Shelton 2nd XI (Home)
1pm Start (12:00pm Meet)

Umpire: Keith McClean | Scorer: Ally Whitehead

Simon Topper (c) (wk)
Steve Pitchford
Lewis Gough
Ollie Stott
Elliot Byram
Kamal Algutherdera
Tom Anderson
Ryan Fernando
Duncan Taylor
Dave Ross
Johnny Black

Wem 2nd XI v Wellington 4th XI (Away)
1pm Start (11:15am Meet)

Umpire: TBC | Scorer: TBC

Adrian Casey (c)
Andy Parkyn
Phil Davies
William Casey-Fitton
Alex Brasenell
Shehan Gunawardena
Kumar Singh
Phil Snape
Rich Atherden
Jordan Keeble
Charlie Reece

Sunday 14 July

Wellington 5th XI v Madeley 4th XI (Home)
1pm Start (12:00pm Meet)

Umpire: Keith McClean | Scorer: TBC

Sam Jones
Kevin Vaughan
Gareth Gower
James Brothwood
Ben Evans
Shuaib Sarr
Steve Oliver (c)
Steve Kendrick
Ina Vidyasankar
Carl Ward
Ky’eisha Tuffnell

Updated 11:44 - 15 Jul 2019 by David Ross

Where next?

Wellington Win U13 Cup Victory over Whitchurch on Wednesday night saw Wellington win the U13 County Cup for the third year in a row.
This Week: U13s Cup Final, U19s, - oh, and the CWC Final! We have another jam-packed week ahead at the club.


Loading comments

Mon 22 Jul
League 18:30
Tue 23 Jul
League 18:15
Sat 27 Jul
League 12:00
League 13:00
League 13:00
League 13:00
Wed 31 Jul
League 18:15
Thu 1 Aug
League 18:30
Sat 3 Aug
League 12:00
League 13:00
League 13:00
League 13:00


Club sponsors