Thursday, May 30
Wellington, GB


AGM Ushers in 2020 Season There was a healthy attendance for the club's 72nd AGM which was held on Tuesday 28th January.

Chairman Steve Oliver opened the meeting with a minute’s silence in memory of Peter Byram, Colin Wakeley, Elizabeth Holt and Cyril Moss.

The membership went on to approve the nominations of the Management Committee for the vacant captain and official positions. New nominations approved on the evening were Patrick Howells (4th team captain), Steve Gough (ground chairman), Phil Snape (fireworks chairman), Ruth Jarvis (assistant secretary), Dan Squires (health and safety officer), and Mike Flynn (management committee member). Luke Goring was nominated as U19 captain on the evening by the Cricket Committee and this was also approved by those present.

The members present also approved the proposed switch to a membership year starting 1st April; the subscription changes in the U18 Boys and U18 Girls categories; and the increase of senior match fees to £10 per match.

Thank you to everyone who attended the AGM. There will be plenty more information about subscriptions and our plans for 2020 released over the coming weeks, so keep a close eye on our website and social media.

Leave a Reply