Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Wellington Cricket Club

View

Match Reports

September 2014

Sun 14 Sep, 13:00, League
6th team in defeat to Allscott

6th team in defeat to Allscott

3 years ago

By Matthew Dickenson

Allscott in convincing win

Sat 6 Sep, 13:00, League
Sixth team in narrow defeat

Sixth team in narrow defeat

3 years ago

By Matthew Dickenson

Sixths lose by 1 wicket

August 2014

Sat 2 Aug, 13:30, League
Sixths Routed At Beacon

Sixths Routed At Beacon

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 6th XI slumped to 58 all out in a heavy defeat at Beacon.

July 2014

Sun 27 Jul, 13:30, League
Sixths Earn Strong Draw

Sixths Earn Strong Draw

3 years ago

By David Ross

There were half centuries for Nigel Holl and Matt Pitchford, but Wellington 6ths were unable to secure victory against Lilleshall.

Sun 13 Jul, 13:30, League
Hannah Stars In Sixth Team Win

Hannah Stars In Sixth Team Win

3 years ago

By David Ross

Hannah Young became the first female to hit a fifty in a Wellington adult team, while Matt Pitchford claimed 5-1 as the 6ths beat Corvedale.

June 2014

Sat 28 Jun, 13:00, League
Young Sixth Team Earn Solid Draw

Young Sixth Team Earn Solid Draw

3 years ago

By David Ross

Duncan Taylor's 5-18 helped Wellington to a draw after Mike Debenham and Luke Goring had starred with the bat against Allscott.

Sun 22 Jun, 13:00, League
Young Sixth Team Succumb To Wroxeter

Young Sixth Team Succumb To Wroxeter

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington's 6th XI were on the wrong end of a heavy defeat when they came up against a strong Wroxeter side on Sunday.

Sat 14 Jun, 13:30, League
Back-to-back Wins For Sixth Team

Back-to-back Wins For Sixth Team

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington's 6th team secured a second victory in succession over Shrewsbury 4ths.

Sun 1 Jun, 13:30, League
Young Guns Fire Sixths To Victory

Young Guns Fire Sixths To Victory

3 years ago

By David Ross

Steve Oliver's side beat Shrewsbury 4ths by six wickets in a match that saw some impressive performances from his young players.

May 2014

Sun 18 May, 13:30, League
Beacon Of Hope For The Sixths

Beacon Of Hope For The Sixths

3 years ago

By David Ross

On a scorching hot day at Orleton Park, Wellington 6ths - looking to pick up their second win of the season - hosted second-placed Beacon 3rds.

Sun 4 May, 13:30, League
Sixth Team Secure First Ever Victory!

Sixth Team Secure First Ever Victory!

3 years ago

By David Ross

Matthew Armstrong and Jason Whitley took four wickets apiece to dismiss Llanidloes after Ben Harrison's unbeaten 41 helped Wellington to a good score.

April 2014

Sun 27 Apr, 13:00, League
Sixth Team Begin With Defeat

Sixth Team Begin With Defeat

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington fielded a sixth team for the first time in their history, but the match against Pontesbury ended in defeat for Duncan Taylor's young side.

Results
Sun 24 Sep
a
League 51/7 – 162/6
W
Sat 23 Sep
h
League 95/3 – 94
W
a
League 66/1 – 62
L
Sun 17 Sep
h
League 112/4 – 111/9
W
Sat 16 Sep
a
League 166/9 – 99
L
h
League 134/5 – 133/5
W
h
League 208/9 – 169
W
a
League 126 – 128/6
W

Team sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsor