Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Wellington Cricket Club

View

Pre-Season Preparations

4 months ago By David Ross

Fitness Classes, Pre-Season Nets, Additional Training

Fitness Classes

Warwick Vaughan has kindly offered his services to whip our playing squads into shape ahead of the new season. From Monday 26th February he will be running fitness sessions at Wrekin College between 7.30 and 8.30pm. Each session will cost £2 per person and is open to all our Saturday and Sunday players. There will be five sessions in total, with the last taking place on Monday 26th March.

Pre-Season Nets

Indoor nets will take place at Shrewsbury School again this year with the first net happening on Thursday 1st March (8.00 to 9.00 pm). Again, this will run for five weeks and will be charged at £3 per person per session. This is open to all Saturday and Sunday players, as well as new members. The last session will fall on Thursday 29th March.

Additional Training

Many players have taken advantage of the free lanes that have been available on Thursday nights since before Christmas. There will be an opportunity to make use of these nets every week until the start of pre-season nets on 1st March, but numbers are strictly limited. If you plan to attend on any given Thursday, please contact Simon Topper on 07921234800 in advance. Players attending will be asked to contribute £3 per week to help towards costs.

Updated 14:23 - 20 Mar 2018 by David Ross

Where next?

First Aid and Safeguarding Courses These courses will be held at the club and are open to members and non-members who need to attain these qualifications.
Calling All Lady Cricketers There is a special meeting at the Club next week to discuss future ladies' cricket at Orleton Park.

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Tue 22 May
a
League 18:30
Wed 23 May
h
League 18:00
Thu 24 May
a
League TBC
h
League 18:30
Sat 26 May
a
League 12:00
h
League 12:30
h
League 13:00
Sun 27 May
a
League 10:30
a
League 10:30
h
League 13:00
Tue 29 May
a
League 17:30
h
League 18:30
Wed 30 May
h
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
a
League 18:15
Thu 31 May
a
Wellington Ladies Quatt CC - Active Womens XI
League TBC
Sat 2 Jun
h
League 12:00
a
League 12:30
h
League 13:00
a
League 13:00

Affiliations

Club sponsors