Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Wellington Cricket Club

View

Match Reports

August 2013

Sat 24 Aug, 13:00, League
Waiting Game

Waiting Game

4 years ago

By David Ross

They say that everything comes to those who wait.

Sat 17 Aug, 12:00, League
Rain Dodgers

Rain Dodgers

4 years ago

By David Ross

Saturday dawned dull and wet but the optimists will always hope for some cricket to be playable.

Sat 3 Aug, 13:00, League
Dragon's Slayed After Pope Departs

Dragon's Slayed After Pope Departs

4 years ago

By David Ross

The 4th team continued their impressive recent form in search of reserve division one survival on Saturday when they hosted St Georges II.

July 2013

Sat 13 Jul, 13:30, League
Undone By A Spicy Waiter

Undone By A Spicy Waiter

4 years ago

By David Ross

The 4th team travelled to near neighbours Cound [both in league position and geographical] hoping to pull further away from the relegation positions.

June 2013

Sat 29 Jun, 13:00, League
The Sum Of All Fears

The Sum Of All Fears

4 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington’s 4th team recorded their first win of the season away to table toppers Ludlow in a pulsating encounter.

Sat 22 Jun, 13:00, League
The Wally With The Brolly

The Wally With The Brolly

4 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 4th XI recorded their best result of the season after holding out for a draw against a strong Newport 2nd XI.

Sat 1 Jun, 13:00, League
Wait Goes On For 4th Team

Wait Goes On For 4th Team

4 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 4th XI remain the only side in the club without a victory to their name in 2013 after another defeat, this time at Worfield.

May 2013

Sat 25 May, 13:00, League
On The Wrox

On The Wrox

4 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 4ths were once again made to pay for their batting fragility against Wroxeter 2nds.

Sat 18 May, 13:00, League
All Out In The Dragons' Den

All Out In The Dragons' Den

4 years ago

By David Ross

As any Shropshire cricket buff will know, the derby between Wellington and St Georges was once a regular – and heated – fixture on the local calendar.

Sat 11 May, 13:00, League
Wellington Toil On Soggy Saturday

Wellington Toil On Soggy Saturday

4 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 4ths faced Welshpool on a tempestuous afternoon at Orleton Park.

Sat 4 May, 13:00, League
Wellington No Answer To Farmy Army

Wellington No Answer To Farmy Army

4 years ago

By David Ross

Straddling the Welsh border, the quaint ground at Pecknall Farm was the setting for Wellington’s clash with Alberbury Stiffs on Saturday.

April 2013

Sat 27 Apr, 13:30, League
Rat's Acrobatics Can't Stop Cound

Rat's Acrobatics Can't Stop Cound

4 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 4th XI finally got their season underway on Saturday following their opening day postponement at Lilleshall.

Results
Sun 24 Sep
a
League 51/7 – 162/6
W
Sat 23 Sep
h
League 95/3 – 94
W
a
League 66/1 – 62
L
Sun 17 Sep
h
League 112/4 – 111/9
W
Sat 16 Sep
a
League 166/9 – 99
L
h
League 134/5 – 133/5
W
h
League 208/9 – 169
W
a
League 126 – 128/6
W

Team sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsor