Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Wellington Cricket Club

View

Match Reports

September 2014

Sat 13 Sep, 12:00, League
Forth team hang for draw

Forth team hang for draw

3 years ago

By Matthew Dickenson

4th team record losing draw

Sat 6 Sep, 12:00, League
Forth team draw despite big runs

Forth team draw despite big runs

3 years ago

By Matthew Dickenson

Rich Benting back in the runs

August 2014

Sat 30 Aug, 12:00, League
Fourths Struck Down By Worfield

Fourths Struck Down By Worfield

3 years ago

By Matthew Dickenson

Fourths suffer defeat

Sat 23 Aug, 12:00, League
Dragons Slay Fourths

Dragons Slay Fourths

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington lost by eight wickets to near rivals St Georges having set the visitors 181 for victory.

Sat 16 Aug, 12:30, League
Late Collapse Scuppers Fourths

Late Collapse Scuppers Fourths

3 years ago

By David Ross

The 4th XI snatched defeat from the jaws of victory at Wroxeter, losing by just 4 runs following a late collapse.

Sat 9 Aug, 13:00, League
Veteran Lloyd Steers 4ths To Victory

Veteran Lloyd Steers 4ths To Victory

3 years ago

By David Ross

Phil Lloyd proved that class in permanent as he came out of retirement to hit 67 in the 4th team's victory over Lilleshall.

Sat 2 Aug, 13:00, League
Fourths Lose Out At Ludlow

Fourths Lose Out At Ludlow

3 years ago

By David Ross

Lewis Gough's 5-fer was not enough for Wellington 4ths at Ludlow as his side were bowled out for just 83.

July 2014

Sat 26 Jul, 13:00, League
Fourths Saved By The Weather

Fourths Saved By The Weather

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 4ths were seven down chasing 267 on Saturday when rain forced their game with Frankton to be abandoned.

Sat 12 Jul, 13:00, League
Fourths Lose At Table Toppers

Fourths Lose At Table Toppers

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington's total of 217 was not enough away at table-topping Reman Services who cruised to a six wicket victory.

Sat 5 Jul, 13:00, League
Young Fourth Team Push Wem

Young Fourth Team Push Wem

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington's young 4th team made a gallant attempt of defending their modest total of 123 against Wem.

June 2014

Sat 28 Jun, 12:00, League
Cound Demolish Fourth Team

Cound Demolish Fourth Team

3 years ago

By David Ross

The 4th team were rolled out for just 48 when they came up against a strong bowling unit in the form of Cound 2nds.

Sat 21 Jun, 13:00, League
Harris Assault Does For Alberbury

Harris Assault Does For Alberbury

3 years ago

By David Ross

Bruce Harris hit a magnificent 87 as the 4th team cruised to their victory target of 138 against Alberbury in under 20 overs.

Sat 14 Jun, 13:00, League
Benting's Men Win Again

Benting's Men Win Again

3 years ago

By David Ross

Five wickets for Athar Mahmood helped Wellington 4ths to a comfortable victory over Worfield 2nds.

May 2014

Sat 31 May, 13:00, League
Fours Earn Solid Draw

Fours Earn Solid Draw

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 4ths set a good total thanks to Bruce Harris's 44 but the side was unable to find the two extra wickets for victory against Wroxeter Grove.

Sat 17 May, 13:00, League
Wellington Fourths Hold Ludlow

Wellington Fourths Hold Ludlow

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington were unable to chase the 234 required for victory against Ludlow, but held on for a useful draw.

Sat 10 May, 13:00, League
Fourths Make It Back-to-back Wins

Fourths Make It Back-to-back Wins

3 years ago

By David Ross

Charles Harrison inspired another victory for Wellington 4ths on a wet and blustery afternoon at Frankton.

Sat 3 May, 13:00, League
Harrison Stars As Fours Chase Down Victory

Harrison Stars As Fours Chase Down Victory

3 years ago

By David Ross

Charles Harrison hit a superb 71 to help Wellington to their victory target against Madeley 2nds.

April 2014

Sat 26 Apr, 13:00, League
Reman Defeat Fourths In Season Opener

Reman Defeat Fourths In Season Opener

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 4ths were dismissed cheaply by Reman Services on the opening day of the season.

Results
Sun 24 Sep
a
League 51/7 – 162/6
W
Sat 23 Sep
h
League 95/3 – 94
W
a
League 66/1 – 62
L
Sun 17 Sep
h
League 112/4 – 111/9
W
Sat 16 Sep
a
League 166/9 – 99
L
h
League 134/5 – 133/5
W
h
League 208/9 – 169
W
a
League 126 – 128/6
W

Team sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsor