Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Wellington Cricket Club

View

Match Reports

September 2014

Sat 13 Sep, 12:30, League
Seconds suffer final day defeat

Seconds suffer final day defeat

3 years ago

By Matthew Dickenson

mid table finish secured

Sat 6 Sep, 12:30, League
Seconds back to winning ways

Seconds back to winning ways

3 years ago

By Matthew Dickenson

Seconds secure a close tie

August 2014

Sat 30 Aug, 12:30, League
Seconds Suffer Defeat

Seconds Suffer Defeat

3 years ago

By Matthew Dickenson

Mouler's side defeated by low lying Penkridge

Sat 23 Aug, 12:30, League
Weather Foils Seconds Again

Weather Foils Seconds Again

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 2nds lost their sixth fixture of the season to bad weather after their game at Kidderminster was abandoned.

Sat 16 Aug, 12:30, League
Seconds Suffer First Defeat Of The Season

Seconds Suffer First Defeat Of The Season

3 years ago

By David Ross

The 2nd XI lost for the first time this year in a closely fought promotion battle with Kenilworth.

Sat 9 Aug, 12:30, League
Seconds Cling On At Shifnal

Seconds Cling On At Shifnal

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 2nds remain unbeaten for the season - but had to hold out for a draw at neighbours Shifnal.

Sat 2 Aug, 12:30, League
Seconds Defy The Weather At Bridgnorth

Seconds Defy The Weather At Bridgnorth

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 2nds were able to squeeze a game in at Bridgnorth and got the better of a low-scoring draw.

July 2014

Sat 26 Jul, 12:30, League
Black Attack Sinks Dorridge

Black Attack Sinks Dorridge

3 years ago

By David Ross

Stewart Black smashed 80 for the Seconds as they chased 184 against Dorridge to keep up their promotion push.

Sat 12 Jul, 12:30, League
Seconds Come Unstuck Against West Brom

Seconds Come Unstuck Against West Brom

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 2nds had to settle for a losing draw in a rain effected match against West Bromwich Dartmouth.

Sat 5 Jul, 12:30, League
Seconds Stay Unbeaten At Halesowen

Seconds Stay Unbeaten At Halesowen

3 years ago

By David Ross

Chris Sheperd's 81 helped Wellington 2nds chase down 185 for victory at Halesowen and remain unbeaten in Reserve Division One.

June 2014

Sat 28 Jun, 12:30, League
Stinson Shines For Seconds

Stinson Shines For Seconds

3 years ago

By David Ross

Matthew Stinson's 4-34 helped Wellington 2nds bowl Walsall out for just 107 on their way to comfortable 6 wicket victory.

Sat 21 Jun, 12:30, League
Delaney Dominates In Draw

Delaney Dominates In Draw

3 years ago

By David Ross

Martin Delaney's 113 helped the 2nd team to an imposing total at Penkridge, but the bowlers were unable to find the final wicket needed for victory.

Sat 14 Jun, 12:30, League
Black's Impact Sets Up Win

Black's Impact Sets Up Win

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 2nds recorded a narrow victory at Coventry and North Warwickshire thanks to Stewart Black's 4-25.

May 2014

Sat 31 May, 12:30, League
Seconds Falter At Kenilworth

Seconds Falter At Kenilworth

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington failed to chase down the 196 runs needed for victory against Kenilworth despite Chris Sheperd's knock of 54.

Sat 17 May, 12:30, League
Seconds Stroll Past Bridgnorth

Seconds Stroll Past Bridgnorth

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 2nds chased down a low score against Bridgnorth to win by seven wickets.

Sat 3 May, 12:30, League
Lamb To The Slaughter As Wellington Dominate Streetly

Lamb To The Slaughter As Wellington Dominate Streetly

3 years ago

By David Ross

Wellington 2nds got their season off to a great start thanks to a fine half-century by Steve Lamb.

Results
Sun 24 Sep
a
League 51/7 – 162/6
W
Sat 23 Sep
h
League 95/3 – 94
W
a
League 66/1 – 62
L
Sun 17 Sep
h
League 112/4 – 111/9
W
Sat 16 Sep
a
League 166/9 – 99
L
h
League 134/5 – 133/5
W
h
League 208/9 – 169
W
a
League 126 – 128/6
W

Team sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsor