Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Wellington Cricket Club

View

Team Selections - 23rd/24th September

10 months ago By David Ross

Here's our Shropshire League teams for this weekend - our final line-ups for the season.

3rd XI vs Ellesmere (h)
Meet: 12.00
Start: 13.00
Scorer: Hannah Young
Umpire: Steve Lamb

David Ross (c)
Daniel Pitchford
Ryan Fernando
Matt Lamb
Luke Goring
Muhammed Wasif
Patrick Ward Clayton
Richard Benting
Ian Murphy
Warwick Vaughan
Patrick Howells

4th XI vs Newtown II (a)
Meet: 10.15
Start: 13.00
Scorer: Sam Topper
Umpire: Steve Oliver

Simon Topper (c)
Kumar Singh
Matt Earley
Shehan Gunarwardena
Faheem Chohan
Asad Sarfaraz
Adrian Casey
William Casey
Andy Parkyn
Sean Ward Clayton
Adam Lloyd

Sunday

5th XI vs Bomere Hth III (a)
Meet: 11.30
Start: 13.00
Scorer:
Umpire:

Richard Atherden (c)
Jason Whitley
Michael Francis
Martin Hatfield
Elliott Byram
Harrison Coalbran
Akash Srinivasan
Akhil Srinivasan
Ed Bushnell
Neil Bushnell
Phil Snape

Updated 11:36 - 26 Sep 2017 by David Ross

Where next?

Curtain Falls On 2017 Season Wellington completed the 2017 campaign with two impressive Shropshire League victories on the final weekend.
Coaching Course Opportunities Cricket Shropshire is running an ECB Certificate in Coaching Children's Cricket course this autumn.

Comments

Loading comments

5 sports clubs amongst winners in the Jewson Building Better Communities competition.

Schedule
Sun 22 Jul
a
League 13:00
h
League 13:00
Mon 23 Jul
a
League 18:00
h
League 18:15
Tue 24 Jul
a
Wellington Ladies Sentinel CC - Womens 1st XI
League TBC
Wed 25 Jul
h
League 18:30
Sat 28 Jul
h
League 12:00
a
League 12:30
a
League 13:00
h
League 13:00
Sun 29 Jul
h
League 13:00
a
League 13:00
Mon 30 Jul
a
League 18:00
Tue 31 Jul
h
Wellington Ladies Madeley CC - Womens 1st XI
League TBC
h
League 18:30
Wed 1 Aug
h
League 18:00
h
League 18:30
Thu 2 Aug
a
League 18:30
Sat 4 Aug
a
League 12:00
h
League 12:30
h
League 13:00

Affiliations

Club sponsors